European Power Exchange
Headquarters: 5 Boulevard Montmartre, 75002 Paris, France
Location(s): Paris, France
Date of foundation: 17 September 2008
CEO and Chairman:

Jean-François Conil-Lacoste

Traded commodities and traded volumes in 2016: 529 TWh
Current number of employees (January 2017): 164
Annual report(s): EPEX SPOT 2015 Annual Report
Website: epexspot.com


The European Power Exchange EPEX SPOT SE operates organised short-term electri­city markets for Germany, France, United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Belgium, Austria, Switzerland and Luxembourg; markets representing 50% of European electricity con­sumption. Striving for the well-functioning European single market for electricity, EPEX SPOT shares its expertise with partners across the continent and beyond. EPEX SPOT is a European company (Societas Europaea) in corporate structure and staff. 278 companies have traded 529 TWh of electricity on EPEX SPOT and its affiliates in 2016.  EPEX SPOT is held by EEX Group, part of Deutsche Börse, and HGRT, a holding of European electricity transmission system operators.

Member of the Europex Board and General Assembly

Jean-François Conil-Lacoste, CEO and Chairman of the Management Board of EPEX SPOT


Europex contact person

Wolfram Vogel, Director Public & Regulatory Affairs and Communications

  • +33 1 73 03 61 32
  • w.vogel@epexspot.com


General contact details


    5 Boulevard Montmartre

    75002 Paris


  • +33 1 73 03 96 00
  • info@epexspot.com