Europex General Assembly elects Chairman, Board members and Heads of Working Groups for upcoming 2018-2019 mandate

Brussels, 31 October 2017 | At a regular meeting on 27 October 2017 in Brussels, Belgium, the General Assembly of Europex elected a new Board and the Heads of the four Working Groups for Power Markets, Gas Markets, Environmental Markets and Financial Regulation, Integrity and Transparency for the next two-year mandate from 2018–2019.

Following the elections, Pieter Schuurs (President & COO, ICE Endex) will remain Chairman of the Board while Jean-François Conil-Lacoste (CEO, EPEX SPOT) and Egbert Läge (CEO, Powernext) will continue in their roles as Board members. Borut Rajer (Director of Operations, Borzen), Erling Thiis (CFO & acting CEO, Nord Pool) and Artur Trindade (Vice Chairman of OMIE and Vice Chairman of OMIP) have been newly elected to the Board.

The Power Markets Working Group will continue to be headed by Rickard Nilsson (Nord Pool) and the Gas Markets Working Group by Frederick Bernthaler (CEGH). Derya Erbay (EPİAŞ) will be in charge of the Environmental Markets Working Group and Anje Stiers (EEX) will look after the Working Group for Financial Regulation, Integrity and Transparency.

The members of the General Assembly thanked the outgoing Board members Mikael Lundin (Nord Pool), Pedro J. Mejía Gómez (OMIE/OMIP) and Karlo Peršolja (Borzen) as well as the outgoing Heads Borut Rajer (Borzen) and Daniel Wragge (EEX) for their outstanding service and personal engagement over past years.