General Assembly elects Karol Peršolja as new Board member

Brussels, 24 October 2016 | In an extraordinary election, the General Assembly of Europex elected Karol Peršolja, General Manager at Borzen, the Slovenian Power Market Operator, as the new member of the Europex Board. Mr Peršolja replaces Ireneusz Łazor who recently resigned from TGE, the Polish Power Exchange, and complements the Europex Board currently consisting of Pieter Schuurs (ICE Endex & Europex Chairman), Jean-François Conil-Lacoste (EPEX SPOT), Egbert Laege (Powernext), Mikael Lundin (Nord Pool) and Pedro J. Mejía Gómez (OMIE).

On behalf of the General Assembly, Pieter Schuurs, Europex Chairman, congratulated Mr Peršolja on his election and thanked him for his personal commitment to progress the goals of the Association. Furthermore, he expressed his appreciation to Mr Łazor for the dedication he has demonstrated as Europex Board member since the inception of the new governance structure of the Association, three years ago.